You Might Enjoy Attending: Launch of M&S’s Poetry Titles, Spring 2010.

It’s very late as I type this, and I’ve been drinking. Eight to seven White Sox in extra innings. Oh well, it could be worse. I could be a soccer fan.

This is a reminder that McCellland and Stewart are launching three of their four poetry titles for the year at the Dora Keogh Pub, which is on the TTC Subway line (Broadview Station, maybe? Help me out here…) at 141 Danforth Avenue. I’ll be continuing my burgeoning career as host of poetic events by MCing the festivities on this coming Monday, April 19th, from 6 to 9 P.M.

The event will include readings from three of my favourite Canadian poets. They are Dionne Brand (launching Ossuaries), John Steffler (launching Lookout) and Paul Vermeersch (launching The Reinvention of the Human Hand). As with any good launch, though, much of the night will be taken up by drink, by laughter, and by the warming sensation of good conversation. Come on by, I’ll be making jokes by request.

Explore posts in the same categories: Book Industry, Canadian Literature, Events, Toronto Poetry Cult

Leave a Reply

